United States - English (United States) United States

Skate Transition White Hoodie & CD Bundle

Fu Manchu

A Look Back - DogTown & Z-Boys is the first short documentary by legendary artist/photographer Glen E. Friedman. The film looks back on an essential period in the history of skateboarding, but more directly on how the original award winning documentary affected the original surviving members of that influential team (Tony Alva, Stacy Peralta, Peggy Oki, Wentzle Ruml and others) and what they thought about the original film itself, 20 years after its release. Fu Manchu provided the entire soundtrack for the film with the songs personally curated by Glen E. Friedman.

This official soundtrack recording release features all 9 tracks featured in the film in the order that they appear. The music spans the band’s entire career from “Free And Easy (Summer Girls)” from the band’s 1994 debut album, No One Rides For Free, to “Il Mostro Atomico” featuring Alex Lifeson of Rush, from their most recent full length album, Clone Of The Universe. This is the only release from the band that features two instrumentals: “Out To Sea” from 2004’s Start The Machine and “Hanglider,” which was originally released on the Japanese version of 2000’s King Of The Road.

This limited edition double LP run is pressed on one purple and one green vinyl and features an etching from legendary skater, Lance Mountain. The gatefold jacket features rare photos from Glen E. Friedman including an incredible shot of the late Jay Adams across the inside. All tracks were remastered specifically for this vinyl release. The limited edition 1,000 unit CD run also features the same photos and a digital specific remaster.

1. “Trapeze Freak” originally appeared on Daredevil (1995)
2. “Travel Agent” originally appeared on Daredevil (1995)
3. “Hanglider” originally appeared on the Japanese version of King Of The Road (2000)
4. “Mongoose” originally appeared on Eatin’ Dust (1999)
5. “Out To Sea” originally appeared on Start The Machine (2004)
6. “The Last Question” originally appeared on Gigantoid (2014)
7. “Tilt” originally appeared on DaredevilI (1995)
8. “Free And Easy (Summer Girls)” originally appeared on No One Rides For Free (1994)
9. “Il Mostro Atomico” originally appeared on Clone Of The Universe (2018)

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)

Price: USD $ 61.99

Product ID: FMNCH86
Category: Hoodie and CD Bundle

Fu Manchu Hoodie and CD Bundles

You Recently Viewed